Burma seem to be a strong State sine 1960 but it become weak after changed into Myanmar. There are 14 divisions/ 14 states in general talk. Myanmar facing internal separatist, and border conflict to China, Thailand, Bangladesh, Laos,.....

Today as of November 08, 2015 the Myanmar, the home for 54,5 millions population, had administrate first open election for best leaders across the 7 states, 7 regions (7 divisions) and 06 self-administrated zone. It aims to allocate 400 leaders to house of representative រដ្ឋសភា​(សភាខេត្ត) (330 elected and 110 appoint by the armed force) and 224 parliamentarian for houses of nationalities សភាជាតិ​(168 elected and 56 appointed by the armed force) by registering some of 33,5 millions eligible voters but 4 millions part of this figure will not joint the election part as they are not in security zone and an ineligible voters conflict zone/war zone and some of Muslim ethnic).

For addition information, let looking to the administrative of Myanmar where 07 official states are listed namely Chin, Kachin, Kayah, Kayin,Mon, Rakhine, and Shan while other non-official states had been in claiming for status. Those are : Araken, Tennasserium, Karen, Rohinya, Ko kang, and Wa state.

The six self administrated zone is a core source for state establishment as we experienced the name of that two regions now moving to state list as Wa and Kokang (those six administrated zone are Panu, Ko Kang, Naga, Pa-O, Palaung, and Wa)

No comments:

Post a Comment